2021 Vacation · Lifestyle

Hangin’ Local

Hello everyone and welcome back to another blog post on ~Foodie with a Passion~! Happy Saturday everyone and I hope you’re having an awesome weekend so far. I need a vacation from the vacation…it was way jammed pack but so worth it! Today is part 3 of the vacation memories and we actually stayed local without going anywhere really far. But before we get started, remember to click subscribe so you don’t miss another Foodie Fun 🤩

My mother-in-law and I had a Girls Day on Friday, we all went to the Saturday market and Sunday was a Family Day.

My Nails

I always get French nails since I can’t do it myself but they started peeling after a few days even if it was gel polish. Probably because I had my hand stuck in warm water cleaning and marinating the salmon roe.

Thai Food for Lunch

I hadn’t had Thai food for so long. I love pad see ew more than pad Thai probably. We also go crab rangoons for a side.

Wine Tasting

This winery was all dry wines; did not care for. But the other winery had some sweet wines. Except I forgot to ask if they honored military discount so this was the most expensive wine I’ve ever bought. and it had a Bible verse on it!

I got the 750ml
Chicken Skewers from Filipino Food Truck
Lumpia and Pancit form Filipino Food Truck

The Filipino food truck was here and they had some amazing food!! Granted I am so blessed to be working with some Filipino coworkers that I get to eat this food at least once a month.

Cake from my Baptism Party ✝️

My husband baptized me at church and my best friend threw me a surprise party. She totally got me because I thought it was supposed to be a birthday party for her son 😂

And there we have it! Let me know in the comments below where you would go for your staycation. Until then…signing off!

Leave a comment